Menu Call +32 15 55 00 31 Log in
Home Conditions

Calculation method for costs & fees and conditions of CVBA (BV) LM&DS
CBE 0894.715.033

Unless specifically agreed otherwise (e.g. value rate or flat fee), to be agreed in writing on a case by case basis, the costs and fees of LM&DS are set as follows:

1.

The services of LM&DS are charged as costs, on the one hand, and as fees, on the other. The costs consist of specific costs imputable to a case, and of the fixed and variable administrative costs that cannot be specifically imputed and are objectively distributed over all cases. LM&DS does not provide services in the context of second-line legal assistance (pro-deo). All amounts are exclusive of VAT.

2.

The following costs are charged:

  • Opening of a case (fixed fee of € 50.00/case)
  • Correspondence (€ 12.00 per page – € 8.00 per page for double addressees)
  • Typing procedure (for procedural documents – pleading, summons, inventory, petition, etc. at € 12.00 per page)
  • Registered letters (€ 20.00)
  • Photocopy (€ 0.10 per page, except for specific copy for third parties at actual price)
  • E-mails (€ 6.00 per page)
  • Consultation of national register (€ 15.00)
  • Financial transaction (€ 2.00)
  • Court costs and related costs
  • Kilometre allowance (€ 0.50/km), in principle to be charged by the fastest route
  • Attendance (time spent waiting at a court session or elsewhere, travel time, at € 75.00/h)
  • Not specifically to be attributed expenses (spreading of administrative costs over the cases: e.g. cost of office and infrastructure, utilities, bank costs, library, subscriptions, online service, etc. at 7.5% on the fee.

3.

The fees are charged per registered time unit of the lawyer(s) in charge of the case and/or case manager(s). The basic fee ranges between € 110.00 and € 150.00/h depending on the qualification of the lawyer in charge of the case. For cases in which the person paying the invoice is a consumer, the basic fee is reduced to an amount between € 100.00 and € 135.00/h depending on the qualification of the lawyer in charge of the case.

The fee can be corrected by applying coefficients that are multiplied with one another and the hourly rate due to e.g. result, urgency, importance of the case, specificity, etc. . The fee (as well as the cost – see above) can always be adapted by LM&DS, including in light of an increase in the prices or changes on the market.

With the exception of the usual duties performed by the lawyer, the client accepts that LM&DS, under its own responsibility, may call upon lawyers who are not permanently attached to the firm to carry out specific assignments (for example, a postponement in court).

4.

For a case in which the lawyer must represent the client in a legal proceeding, before a commission or authority, the lump-sum minimum fee amounts to € 250.00.

5.

LM&DS charges its costs and fees in the interim subject to requesting retainers. If these are not charged, the costs and fees are charged in full and without discount at the end of the intervention. After termination of the assignment for any reason, the client will reimburse LM&DS for the services provided and costs incurred up to and including the effective date of termination. All invoices are payable within 15 days after sending. As of the due date they are increased by the legal interest and damages as provided by the law on combating late payment in commercial transactions.

6.

In legal assistance cases, the legal expenses insurer and the client are jointly and severally liable to pay the costs and fees.

7.

Any comments on invoices must be formulated within 15 days, failing which they will no longer be taken into consideration. LM&DS is the first point of contact for your complaints. If you are unable to reach an agreement, you can contact the Mechelen Bar Association (Keizerstraat 20, BE-2800 Mechelen, T: +32 15 20 90 63, F: +32 15 21 21 35). However, you always retain the right to initiate legal proceedings.

8.

In the event of non-payment of an invoice, LM&DS is entitled by law and without notice of default to suspend its future activities.

9.

The courts of the district of Antwerp, Mechelen department, and the Justice of the Peace of the canton of Mechelen are competent for collecting invoices or in case of a dispute.

This is without prejudice to the possibility of submitting the case in arbitration to the evaluation committee of the Mechelen Bar Association by mutual agreement.

10.

The liability of LM&DS remains limited to the coverage and the ceiling of the insurance policy taken out by its lawyers via the Bar Association.

11.

In the event that one of the above provisions should be deemed to be invalid, the others shall remain valid.

Version applicable as of 01.01.2018

LM&DS only places cookies to optimize your browsing experience on our website. Our website does not use tracking cookies that follow your internet behavior for, among other things, advertising purposes. The statistics that we obtain on the basis of analytical cookies do not contain any personal data.

I agree    More information

Menu Appelez le 015 55 00 31 Connexion
Accueil Conditions

Mode de calcul des Frais et Honoraires et conditions de CVBA (BV) LM&DS
BCE 0894.715.033

Sauf accord spécifique contraire (e.a. tarif de valeur ou forfait), à convenir par écrit dossier par dossier, les frais et honoraires de LM&DS sont fixés comme suit :

1.

Les prestations de LM&DS sont facturées d'une part comme frais et d'autre part comme honoraires. Les frais se composent des frais attribuables spécifiquement à un dossier et des frais de cabinet fixes et variables non attribuables spécifiquement et répartis de manière objective entre l'ensemble des dossiers. LM&DS ne fournit pas de prestations dans le cadre de l'assistance juridique de deuxième ligne (pro deo). Tous les montants s'entendent hors TVA.

2.

Seront portés en compte, les frais suivants :

  • Ouverture de dossier (indemnité fixe de 50,00 €/dossier)
  • Correspondance (12,00 € par page – 8,00 € par page si deux destinataires)
  • Dactylo procédure (pour pièces de procédure – conclusions, citation, inventaire, requête, … à 12,00 € par page)
  • Envois recommandés (20,00 €)
  • Photocopies (0,10 € par page, sauf copie spécifique pour tiers à prix réel)
  • E-mails (6,00 € par page)
  • Consultation du registre national (15,00 €)
  • Opération financière (2,00 €)
  • Frais de justice et apparentés
  • Indemnité kilométrique (0,50 €/km) à appliquer en principe selon le trajet le plus rapide
  • Vacation (temps d'attente aux audiences ou ailleurs, temps de déplacement, à 75,00 €/h)
  • Frais non spécifiquement attribuables (répartition des frais du cabinet sur l'ensemble des dossiers : par ex. frais de bureau et d'infrastructures, services publics, frais bancaires, bibliothèque, abonnements, services en ligne, ... à 7,5 % des honoraires.

3.

Les honoraires sont portés en compte par unité de temps enregistrée de (des) l'avocat(s) et/ou du (des) gestionnaire(s) du dossier. Les honoraires de base fluctuent entre 110,00 et 150,00 €/h en fonction de la qualification de l'avocat. Pour les dossiers où la personne qui paie la facture est un consommateur, les honoraires de base sont ramenés à un montant compris entre 100,00 et 135,00 €/h en fonction de la qualification du gestionnaire.

Les honoraires peuvent être corrigés par l'application de coefficients multipliés entre eux et par le tarif horaire en raison, notamment, du résultat, de l'urgence, de l'importance du dossier, de la spécificité, ... . Les honoraires (et aussi les frais – voir plus haut) pourront toujours être adaptés par LM&DS, notamment en fonction de l'augmentation des prix ou de changements sur le marché.

Sous réserve des tâches habituelles remplies par l'avocat, le client accepte que LM&DS, sous sa responsabilité et dans le cadre de l'exécution de missions spécifiques (report devant un tribunal par ex.), fasse appel à des avocats non liés au cabinet.

4.

Pour un dossier dans lequel l'avocat doit représenter le client dans un procès, devant une commission ou une instance, les honoraires forfaitaires minimums s'élèvent à 250,00 €.

5.

LM&DS facturera ses frais et honoraires de manière anticipée moyennant la demande de factures de provision. Si celles-ci ne sont pas imputées, les frais et honoraires seront facturés intégralement et sans réduction à la fin de l'intervention. Au terme de la mission pour quelque raison que ce soit, le client rétribuera LM&DS pour les services fournis et les frais consentis jusqu'à la date de fin effective. Toutes les factures sont payables dans les 15 jours à compter de l'envoi. À compter de l'échéance, elles seront majorées des intérêts légaux et d'une indemnité comme le prévoit la loi concernant la lutte contre le retard de paiement dans les transactions commerciales.

6.

Dans les dossiers avec protection juridique, l'assureur protection juridique et le client sont tenus solidairement au paiement des frais et honoraires.

7.

Les éventuelles remarques sur les factures doivent être formulées dans les 15 jours. À défaut, il ne pourra plus en être tenu compte. LM&DS est le premier point de contact pour vos plaintes. À défaut d'accord, vous pouvez vous adresser à l'Ordre des avocats de Malines (Keizerstraat 20, 2800 Mechelen, tél. : 015/20.90.63, fax : 015/21.21.35). Vous conserverez toutefois toujours le droit de lancer une action en justice.

8.

En cas de non-paiement d'une facture, LM&DS sera autorisé de plein droit et sans mise en demeure à suspendre les activités futures.

9.

Pour le recouvrement de factures ou en cas de contestation à ce sujet, les tribunaux de l'arrondissement d'Anvers, section Malines, et le juge de paix du canton de Malines seront compétents.

Ceci sans préjudice de la possibilité – moyennant accord réciproque à donner au moment même – de soumettre le dossier à la commission d'expertise auprès de l'Ordre des Avocats de Malines.

10.

La responsabilité de LM&DS restera limitée à la couverture et au plafond de la police d'assurance souscrite par ses avocats par le biais de l'Ordre des Avocats.

11.

La nullité d'une des dispositions ci-dessus n'entraînera pas la nullité des autres dispositions.

Version d'application à partir du 01.01.2018

LM&DS place uniquement des cookies pour optimiser votre navigation sur ce site. Notre site internet n'utilise pas des cookies de traçage suivant votre comportement sur internet à des fins publicitaires par exemple. Les statistiques obtenues grâce aux cookies analytiques ne contiennent pas de données à caractère personnel.

Accord    Plus d'informations